Organization

Main organizing body: Czech and Slovak Crystallographic Association
Krystalografická společnost, z.s.

Individual organizers are from several faculties of universities and institutes of the Czech Academy of Sciences.
Charles University (Faculty of Mathematics and Physics, Faculty of Science), University of South Bohemia (Faculty of Science), Masaryk University (Faculty of Science), Czech Academy of Sciences (Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry, Institute of Biotechnology, Institute of Physics, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry)

Conference Chair



International Programme Committee (IPC) National Advisory Board (AB) Local Organizing Committee (LOC)


Conference Chair

Radomír Kužel
Czech Republic
Prague
Charles University, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
member of the IUCr executive committee
CSCA secretary
kuzel et karlov.mff.cuni.cz

International Programme Committee (IPC)

Role: Discussion and determination of the programme – plenary lectures, keynote lectures, topics, sessions and co-chairs.

IPC consists mainly of representatives of the IUCr commissions
IPC meeting in Prague: May 14-16,  2019. IPC in one table

Chair
Kutá Smatanová Ivana
Czech Republic
České Budějovice
University of South Bohemia
IPC chair, CSCA vice-president
ivanaks@seznam.cz

Allen Andrew J.
USA
Gaithersburg
NIST
Commission for Small Angle Scattering
andrew.allen@nist.gov
Asojo A. Oluwatoyin
USA
National School of Tropical Medicine, Houston
Commission for Crystallographic Teaching
oluwatoyin.asojo@hamptonu.edu
Banerjee Rahul
India
Kolkata
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohanpur
IUCr 2017
r.banerjee@iiserkol.ac.in
Boldyreva Elena
Russia
Novosibirsk
Russian Academy of Sciences
eboldyreva@yahoo.com
Bouckaert Julie
France
University of Lille
Commission for Biological Macromolecules
Julie.bouckaert@univ-lille1.fr
Černý Radovan
Switzerland
Geneva
University of Geneva
Commission for Powder Diffraction
Radovan.Cerny@unige.ch
Dakovic Marijana
Croatia
University of Zagreb
Commission for Structural Chemistr
mdjakovic@chem.pmf.hr
De Las Penas Ma. Louise Antonette N.
Philippines
Manila
Ateneo de Manila University
Commission for Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography
mdelaspenas@ateneo.edu
Delgado Miguel
Venezuela
Universidad de Los Andes
Commission for Art and Cultural Heritage
migueld@ula.ve
Esterhuysen Catherine
South Africa
Stellenbosh University
Commission for Structural Chemistry
ce@sun.ac.za
Helliwell John
United Kingdom
University of Manchester
CommDat, Crystallographic Nomenclature
john.helliwell@manchester.ac.uk
Jin ChangQing
China
Beijing
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Commission for Crystallography of Materials
Jin@iphy.ac.cn
Kawano Masaki
Japan
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Commission for Structural Chemistry
mkawano@chem.titech.ac.jp
Kennedy Brendan J.
Australia
University of Sydney
Commission for Powder Diffraction
b.kennedy@chem.usyd.edu.au
Kovalchuk Mikhail
Russia
Moscow
Russian Academy of Sciences
koval@ns.crys.ras.ru
Lamas Diego
Argentina
Universidad Nacional de San Martín
Buenos Aires
Commission for Crystallographic Teaching
diegoglamas@gmail.com
Lidin Sven
Sweden
Lund University
IUCr president
sven.lidin@chem.lu.se
Liu Haozhe
China
Beijing
HPSTAR
Commission for High Pressures
haozhe@hit.edu.cn
Mercier Patrick
Canada
National Research Council
Commission for Inorganic Structures and Minerals
patrick.mercier@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca
Meshi Louisa
Israel
Ben Gurion University of the Negev
Commission for Electron Crystallography
louisa@bgu.ac.il
Moreno Abel
Mexiko
Mexico City
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico
Commission for Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials
carcamo@unam.mx
Nowotny Marcin
Poland
Warsaw
International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology
Commission on Biological Macromolecules
mnowotny@iimcb.gov.pl
Pascarelli Sakura
France
Grenoble
ESRF
Commission on Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation
sakura@esrf.fr
Perez Olivier
France
Caen
ENSICAEN, CRISMAT
Commission for Aperiodic Crystals
olivier.perez@ensicaen.fr
Petříček Václav
Czech Republic
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
petricek@fzu.cz
Proffen Thomas
USA
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Commissions for Crystallographic Computing, Neutron Scattering
tproffen@ornl.gov
Senker Jürgen
Germany
Universität Bayreuth
Commissions for NMR and related techniques
Juergen.Senker@uni-bayreuth.de
Vrielink Alice
Australia
Crawley
University of Western Australia
Commissions for Biological Macromolecules
alice.vrielink@uwa.edu.au
Whisstock James
Australia
Melbourne
Monash Biomedicine Discovery Institute
IUCr 2023
James.Whisstock@monash.edu
Wozniak Krzysztof
Poland
University of Warsaw
Commissions for Quantum Crystallography
kwozniak@chem.uw.edu.pl
Zaharko Oksana
Switzerland
Villigen
Paul Scherrer Institute Commissions for Aperiodic Crystals
oksana.zaharko@psi.ch

National Advisory Board

Role: proposals and coordination of satellite meetings and workshops, proposals for IPC (members, topics, sessions, keynote lectures etc.), observers at IPC meetings, coordination of programme, sessions, proposals for LOC, participation at congress organization.

Chair
Hašek Jindřich
Vestec
Czech Academy of Sciences
Biocev
CSCA president
hasekjh@seznam.cz

Holý Václav
Prague
Charles University
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
Editor of Journal of Applied Crystallograhy
Palatinus Lukáš
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Physics
Member of the Commission on Crystallographic Computing
Dohnálek Jan
Vestec
Czech Academy of Sciences
Biocev
Member of the Regional Committee of Czech and Slovak Crystallographers
Bezdička Petr
Řež
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Inorganic Chemistry
Member of the Commission on Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage
Schneider Bohdan
Vestec
Czech Academy of Sciences
Biocev
Member of the Commission on Biological Macromolecules
Urbániková Ľubica
Bratislava
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Institute of Molecular Biology
Černák Juraj
Košice
University of P. J. Šafárik
Faculty of Science
Member of the Regional Committee of Czech and Slovak Crystallographers
Kožíšek Jozef
Bratislava
Slovak Technical University
Faculty of Chemical and Food Technology
Member of the Commission on Charge, Spin and Momentum Densities
Rieder Milan
Prague
Editor – Physics and Chemistry of Minerals
Kulda Jiří
Grenoble
ILL
Ilavský Jan
Argonne National Laboratory
Rafaja David
Freiberg
Technical University Freiberg
Keckes Jozef
Leoben
University of Leoben
Langer Vratislav
Göteborg
Chalmers Universit

Local Organizing Committee

Role: organization of the congress. LOC in one table

Chair
Řezáčová Pavlína
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Molecular Genetics
Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
LOC chair
rezacova@img.cas.cz

Dopita Milan
Prague
Charles University
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
dopita@gmail.com
Daniš Stanislav
Prague
Charles University
Faculty of Mathematics and Physics
danis@mag.mff.cuni.cz
Mikulík Petr
Brno
Masaryk University
Faculty of Science
chair of the Regional Committee of Czech and Slovak Crystallographers
mikulik@physics.muni.cz
Šourek Zbyněk
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Physics
sourek@fuz.cz
Škerlová Jana
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry
LOC chair
skerlova@uochb.cas.cz
Havlíček David
Prague
Charles University
Faculty of Science
David.Havlicek@natur.cuni.cz
Zema Michele
Chester
IUCr
mz@iucr.org
Klementová Mariana
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Physics
klemari@fzu.cz
Kolenko Petr
Prague
Czech Technical University
Faculty of Nuclear Engineering
petr.kolenko@fjfi.cvut.cz
Špička Václav
Prague
Czech Academy of Sciences
Institute of Physics
spicka@fzu.cz
Haloun Martin
Prague
Auletris
Martin.Haloun@auletris.com